MENU

STAFF

Jill Spisiak Jedlicka

Jill Spisiak Jedlicka

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR & WATERKEEPER

☏ 716.852.7483 (Ext. 21)
✉ jedlicka@bnwaterkeeper.org

EXECUTIVE BIO

Jill Jedlicka has served as Executive Director of Buffalo Niagara Waterkeeper since 2012 and in other roles for nearly a decade. Under her leadership, the organization has grown from mostly volunteers to nearly thirty full-time staff members working to protect water, restore environments, engage communities and inspire change. Jedlicka, whose great uncle Stanley Spisiak helped draw attention to the region’s polluted waterways in the 1960s, carries on a legacy of tackling the region’s largest water quality issues. 

Jedlicka earned a Bachelor of Science in Environmental Studies and Master’s in Business Administration both from the State University of New York at Buffalo, working previously as an Environmental Education Specialist for the Erie County Department of Environment and Planning. In 2013 she was appointed by Governor Andrew Cuomo to the NY Great Lakes Basin Advisory Council, advising the Governor and NYSDEC Commissioner on the state’s role in regional, federal and international water quality issues. Jedlicka was also recently appointed the board of the Great Lakes Protection Fund in June of 2016.

Kelly Mayer

Kelly Mayer

DEPUTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OF
FINANCE & OPERATIONS

☏ 716.852.7483 (Ext. 18)
✉ kmayer@bnwaterkeeper.org

Renata N. Kraft, RLA

Renata N. Kraft, RLA

DEPUTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
& REGISTERED LANDSCAPE ARCHITECT

☏ 716.852.7483 (Ext. 37)
✉ rkraft@bnwaterkeeper.org

Kerrie Gallo

Kerrie Gallo

DEPUTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

☏ 716.852.7483 (Ext. 30)
✉ kgallo@bnwaterkeeper.org

Jessica Amico

Jessica Amico

MEDIA & DESIGN COORDINATOR

716.852.7483 (Ext. 38)
jamico@bnwaterkeeper.org

Joel Bernosky

Joel Bernosky

PROGRAM MANAGER
Ecological Programs

716.852.7483 (Ext. 17)
jbernosky@bnwaterkeeper.org

Mark Bogdan

Mark Bogdan

PROGRAM MANAGER
Ecological Design & Implementation

716.852.7483 (Ext. 40)
mbogdan@bnwaterkeeper.org

Christine Bukowski

Christine Bukowski

PROJECT COORDINATOR
Ecological Design & Implementation

716.852.7483 (Ext. 35)
cbukowski@bnwaterkeeper.org

Robbyn Drake

Robbyn Drake

SR. PROGRAM MANAGER
Community Engagement

716.852.7483 (Ext. 12)
rdrake@bnwaterkeeper.org

Jennifer Fee

Jennifer Fee

MARKETING MANAGER

716.852.7483 (Ext. 13)
jfee@bnwaterkeeper.org

Joseph Gould

Joseph Gould

DIRECTOR
Ecological Programs

716.852.7483 (Ext. 27)
jgould@bnwaterkeeper.org

John Grabowski

John Grabowski

PROJECT MANAGER
Ecological Programs

716.852.7483 (Ext. 34)
jgrabowski@bnwaterkeeper.org

Erica Grohol

Erica Grohol

SR. LANDSCAPE DESIGNER-PLANNER
Ecological Design & Implementation

716.852.7483 (Ext. 32)
egrohol@bnwaterkeeper.org

Jo Johnson

Jo Johnson

PLANNER
Ecological Programs

716.852.7483 (Ext. 25)
rjohnson@bnwaterkeeper.org

Joy Knowlton

Joy Knowlton

SR. MANAGER OF FINANCE & OPERATIONS

716.852.7483 (Ext. 11)
jknowlton@bnwaterkeeper.org

Joshua Konovitz

Joshua Konovitz

SR. PROJECT COORDINATOR
Ecological Design & Implementation

716.852.7483 (Ext. 29)
jkonovitz@bnwaterkeeper.org

Jeanne Leccese

Jeanne Leccese

PROJECT MANAGER
Ecological Programs

716.852.7483 (Ext. 24)
jleccese@bnwaterkeeper.org

Michael Linhardt

Michael Linhardt

SPECIALIST
Ecological Design & Implementation

716.852.7483 (Ext. 14)
mlinhardt@bnwaterkeeper.org

Monica Lippens

Monica Lippens

SR. COORDINATOR
Administrative Operations

716.852.7483 (Ext. 10)
mlippens@bnwaterkeeper.org

Chris Murawski

Chris Murawski

DIRECTOR
Community Engagement

716.852.7483 (Ext. 39)
cmurawski@bnwaterkeeper.org

Charles Oddo

Charles Oddo

SR. LANDSCAPE DESIGNER-PLANNER
Ecological Design & Implementation

716.852.7483 (Ext. 20)
coddo@bnwaterkeeper.org

Wendy Paterson

Wendy Paterson

SR. COORDINATOR
Community Engagement

716.852.7483 (Ext. 26)
wpaterson@bnwaterkeeper.org

Elizabeth Robbe

Elizabeth Robbe

SR. COORDINATOR
Community Engagement

716.852.7483 (Ext. 23)
erobbe@bnwaterkeeper.org

Erin Robideau

Erin Robideau

ADVANCEMENT COORDINATOR

716.852.7483 (Ext. 33)
erobideau@bnwaterkeeper.org

Emily Sadowski

Emily Sadowski

SR. PROGRAM MANAGER
Ecological Programs

716.852.7483 (Ext. 16)
esadowski@bnwaterkeeper.org

Margaux Valenti, Esq.

Margaux Valenti, Esq.

LEGAL & PROGRAM ADVISOR

716.852.7483 (Ext. 28)
mvalenti@bnwaterkeeper.org

Katherine Winkler

Katherine Winkler

DIRECTOR
Ecological Design & Implementation

716.852.7483 (Ext. 15)
kwinkler@bnwaterkeeper.org

Ron Zietz

Ron Zietz

ASSISTANT
Community Engagement

716.852.7483 (Ext. 19)
rzietz@bnwaterkeeper.org

 

Professional Portraits
Courtesy of

Katie Schneider
Katie Schneider Photography

Board of Directors

The Buffalo Niagara Waterkeeper Board of Directors works to advance our mission and steer the organization towards a sustainable future. Comprised of professionals from a variety of backgrounds, their collective skill and experience enables us to access a broad knowledge base and identify opportunities to restore nearshore environments, engage communities, and inspire a sense of shared responsibility to protect our freshwater resources.

Jeff Liebel

Jeff Liebel

BOARD CHAIR
BNW Board of Directors

Managing Partner & Founder
Counterpoint Consulting

Deborah Q. Gondek

Deborah Q. Gondek

BOARD VICE-CHAIR
BNW Board of Directors

Former Director of Sustainability
Rich Products

Martin Doster, P.E.

BOARD SECRETARY
BNW Board of Directors

Chief Operating Officer
Lippes Mathias Wexler Friedman LLP

Keith Belanger

BOARD MEMBER
BNW Board of Directors

Sr. VP of Corporate Service
M&T Bank

Rick Galas

BOARD MEMBER
BNW Board of Directors

Brand Mentor
Creo451

Peter Jones

BOARD MEMBER
BNW Board of Directors

Financial Advisor
Morgan Stanley

Anne Joyce

BOARD MEMBER
BNW Board of Directors

 

Richard Lippes

LEGAL COUNSEL
BNW Board of Directors

Partner
Lippes & Lippes

Chanel T. McCarthy, Esq.

BOARD MEMBER
BNW Board of Directors

Sr. Associate
The Knoer Group, PLLC

Alyce Notaro

BOARD TREASURER
BNW Board of Directors

Sr. Tax Dept. Manager
Tronconi Segarra & Associates LLP

Jack O'Donnell

BOARD MEMBER
BNW Board of Directors

Sr. VP & Director of Communications
Bolton St. Johns

Alan Rabideau

BOARD MEMBER
BNW Board of Directors

Professor – Dept. of Civil, Structural, & Environmental Engineering
University at Buffalo

Board Emeritus

Thomas DeSantis
BNW Board of Directors | Emeritus

Planning Department
City of Niagara Falls

Barry Boyer
BNW Board of Directors | Emeritus

Professor Emeritus
UB Law School

Lynda Schneekloth
BNW Board of Directors | Emeritus

Director of Landscape Architecture 
The Urban Design Project