Skip to main content

Emerald Evening

Celebrating 35 years of Buffalo Niagara Waterkeeper

May 21 from 6 to 9 p.m.

At the Buffalo AKG Art Museum

View Photos from Emerald Evening
View a PDF of the Evening's Program
Fun Evening

This semi-formal evening includes drinks, small plates, awards and more!

Valet Parking

All ticket holders receive valet parking.

VIP Tickets

Includes separate premium VIP bar and docent-led private tour in the Gundlach Building.

Click below to learn more about our Anniversary Auction
Anniversary Auction

Emerald Awards

Lifetime Achievement Recognition

Organization Co-Founder and Former U.S. Rep. Brian Higgins

Mike Hamilton Award

Deb Gondek

 Yuri Hreshchyshyn Volunteer of the Year Award

Dawn Cody

Emerald Committee

These dedicated volunteers are committed to protecting our waterways and building the next group of water stewards to fight to make sure everyone has access to our beautiful waterways.

Honorary Event Chair:

Congressman Timothy M. Kennedy

All funds solicited in connection with this event are by Buffalo Niagara Waterkeeper and not by Congressman Timothy M. Kennedy.

Julio Alvarez
Melissa Balbach
Jenna Brinkworth
Peter Clancy
Dawn Cody
Rick Galas
Erin Komorowski
Laura Mangan
Mary Ann Rogers
Hosted by:

7 News Anchor – Jeff Russo

Photos & Presentation

View the full program and awards announcement below.